Councillor Profiles

Higher Kinnerton Community Council has nine councillors. Councillors are elected every five years or, in some instances, co-opted on to the community council if a vacancy should become available.

The elected County Councillor for Higher Kinnerton also holds Community Councillor role to ensure continuity between county and community matters. All the community councillors are volunteers. The elected county councillor receives a salary from Flintshire County Council.

The council is supported by the council clerk who is employed by the council to perform constitutional duties in line with legislation and mandates. 

Learn more about your current Councillors below.


Gareth Evans 

DSC_0589.jpg

Chairman of the Council
gareth@higherkinnerton.org.uk

My family and I have lived in the village for over 40 years and have been a member of HKCC since 2012. I am now a retired ex business development manager. I live  at the top of Main Road

Mike Allport

DSC_0585.jpg

Elected County Councillor for the Ward
mike@higherkinnerton.org.uk 

I and my family live on Main Road. I have been a village resident since 1983, I am married with two sons and four grandchildren. Now retired from the aerospace industry.

Bob Springett

DSC_0587.jpg

bob@higherkinnerton.org.uk

Resident of Main Road I moved in on a very wintry day in December 2005 so still a relative newcomer!. Been a community councillor for over 7 years now and would recommend it to anyone who has the time to spare.

Christine Leonard

christine@higherkinnerton.org.uk

 I am married with two daughters and I have lived in the village for 45 years. I am a school governor at Ysgol Derwen.  Before I retired I worked for a major High Street bank.

Garry Caulfield

DSC_0586.jpg

garry@higherkinnerton.org.uk

I moved to Higher Kinnerton from Chester with my family in 2001. I previously served on the Village Hall Committee and play bowls in the hall during the Winter. Prior to retirement I worked as a Structural and Civil Engineer

Robin Mosley

DSC_0588.jpg

robin@higherkinnerton.org.uk

 

Vacancy

you@higherkinnerton.org.uk

New Councillor required.

Chris Upton

chris@higherkinnerton.org.uk

Resident of the village all my life. I attended both Ysgol Derwen and Castell Alun High School. I work as a highways engineer.

James Farley

DSC_0590.jpg

james@higherkinnerton.org.uk

Although only recently moved to village opposite The Swan, I've lived in the surrounding areas for over 30 years. Along with my partner & 1 year old son hope to be here for many years to come.
I am a web analyst in the day job and also run my own photography business.

Liz Corner

DSC_0584.jpg

Community Council Clerk
liz@higherkinnerton.org.uk

Resident in the village for 8 years, my son attends Ysgol Derwen and my daughter is studying at university. I am a legal assistant and live on Deans Way.